PLEASE NOTE: All courts in the Fifth Judicial District (Richland, Franklin and West Carroll) will be closed through Thursday of this week.

Contact

Court Directory

Name Position Voice Fax Email
John C.
“Clay” Hamilton
Division A
Judge
(318) 428-4284 (318) 428-8265 chamilton@5jdc.us
Will R.
Barham
Division B
Judge
(318) 728-4111 (318) 728-7003 wbarham@5jdc.us
Stephen G.
“Steve” Dean
Division C
Judge
(318) 435-7111 (318) 435-7109 sdean@5jdc.us
Donna
Hays
Misdemeanor
Probation Dept.
(318) 728-2773 (318) 728-6945 dhays@5jdc.us
Alice Carson Misdemeanor
Probation Dept.
(318) 728-2773 (318) 728-6945  
Kenneth
Blackson
FINS Officer (318) 728-6922 (318) 728-6945 kblackson@5jdc.us
Martha Green Division A
Court Reporter
(318) 728-8675 (318) 728-7003  
Lois Cummins Division B
Court Reporter
(318) 728-4111 (318) 728-7003  
Shirley Parrish Division C
Court Reporter
(318) 728-6903 (318) 728-6903 sparrish@5jdc.us
Chuck Bankston Drug Court
Coordinator
(318) 428-9202 (318) 428-9279 nelsaog@att.net
Penny W.
Douciere
District Attorney (318) 728-6451 (318) 728-7008 pdouciere@fifthda.org

Franklin Parish Directory

Name Position Voice Fax Email
Anita Wygal Clerk of
Court
(318) 435-5133 (318) 435-5134 franklinclerk@inetsouth.com
Caroline
Hemphill
Assistant
District Attorney
(318) 435-3386 (318) 435-6654 franklinparishda@gmail.com
Michael
Ellington
Assistant
District Attorney
(318) 435-3386 (318) 435-6654 mellington@fifthda.org
Kevin Cobb Sheriff (318) 435-4505 (318) 435-5810 kevincobb@bellsouth.net
Sam Wiggins Police Jury (318) 435-9429 (318) 435-9420 samwiggins@franklinparish.org
Rod Elrod Assessor (318) 435-5390 (318) 435-9217 assessorfp@att.net
Geneva
Cupp
Registrar
of Voters
(318) 435-4489 (318) 435-4416 genevacupp@franklinROV.la.gov
Gloria Wright Substance
Abuse Director
(318) 435-7558 (318) 435-0480 gwright@nelsa.net

Richland Parish Directory

Name Position Voice Fax Email
Stacie
Williamson
Clerk of
Court
(318) 728-4171 (318) 728-7020 richlandparishcc@bellsouth.net
Amanda
Wilkens
Assistant
District Attorney
(318) 728-5381 (318) 728-7008 awilkens@fifthda.org
Doug
Wheeler
Assistant
District Attorney
(318) 728-5381 (318) 728-7008  
Gary
Gilley
Sheriff (318) 728-2071 (318) 728-6454 ggilley@richlandso.org
Kathy A.
Burns
Police Jury (318) 728-2061 (318) 728-7004 kathyb@rppj.org
Emmett
Lee Brown
Assessor (318) 728-4491 (318) 728-6478 leeassessor@inetsouth.com
Carol
Morgan
Registrar
of Voters
(318) 728-3582 (318) 728-7028 richlandrov@sos.la.gov
Mandy
Stovall
Substance
Abuse Office
(318) 728-2057 (318) 728-3770 mstovall@nelsa.net
Sierra
Talbert
Substance
Abuse Office
(318) 728-2057 (318) 728-3770 stalbert@nelsa.net

West Carroll Parish Directory

Name Position Voice Fax Email
Karen Jones Clerk
of Court
(318) 428-2369 (318) 428-9896 wcclerk@bellsouth.net
Molly Clement Assistant
District Attorney
(318) 428-3213 (318) 428-3870 mclement@fifthda.org
Scott Mathews Sheriff (318) 428-2331 (318) 428-8889 sheriff@westcarrollsheriff.net
Angela Griffis Police Jury (318) 428-3390 (318) 428-4835 wcpj@bellsouth.net
DeAnna Smith Assessor (318) 428-2371 (318) 428-4699 wcassessor@bellsouth.net
Kelli Drurey Registrar
of Voters
(318) 428-2381 (318) 428-9253 westcarrollrov@sos.la.gov
Chuck
Bankston
Substance
Abuse Office
(318) 428-9202 (318) 428-9279 nelsaog@att.net
Jonan
Tyson
Substance
Abuse Office
(318) 428-9202 (318) 428-9279 jtyson@nelsa.net

Related links

Contact us